Visualization
Set the methods for viewing and sorting your contacts by choosing which address book to use as default when you add a new contact.
Address Books
Organize and manage your personal and shared address books.
| Icon | Action | Description |
|---|---|---|
| ActiveSync | By enabling synchronization via the Microsoft® Exchange ActiveSync protocol, you will be able to consult and modify the address book from all devices and email clients supporting this protocol. | |
| Share | Share an address book. | |
| Edit | Edit an address book. | |
| Delete | Delete an address book. |
Personal address book
Personal address books are non-default address books used to better organize your contacts. To create, edit, or delete a personal address book, click on the Settings icon
on the navigation sidebar and select Address book in the Contacts section of the sidebar.
- Settings > Address books
To create a personal address book, enter the name of the address book you wish to create and click on the + button to add it to the list of address books displayed in the sidebar of the Contacts module.
To edit a personal address book, click on the Edit icon
in correspondence with the address book you wish to modify, perform the editing operations, and click on the Save to confirm.
To enable/disable Microsoft® Exchange ActiveSync synchronisation of a personal address book, go to the Contacts module. Right-click on the name of the address book, select ActiveSync
and then Synchronise/Don't Synchronise.
By enabling synchronisation via the Microsoft® Exchange ActiveSync protocol, it will be possible to consult and edit the address book from all devices and email clients that support this protocol.
To share a personal address book, click on the share icon
next to the address book you wish to share, enter the name or email address of the user with whom you wish to share the address book, and select them from the results displayed. Before saving, click on Edit
to assign address book management permissions. Click on the button Save to confirm the operation.
To delete a personal address book, click on the Trash icon
corresponding to the address book you wish to delete and confirm the operation by clicking on the Delete button.
Save contacts automatically
This feature allows you to automatically save all contacts that are not already present in your personal or company address books, and choose which address book to add them to.
To set the automatic saving of contacts, click on the Settings icon
on the navigation sidebar and select the heading Address books in the Address book section in the sidebar.
- Settings > Address books
To activate the automatic saving of contacts, activate the option Save automatically all recipients not present in your address books and select the address book in which to save the contacts.
Shared address books
The shared address books are address books that other users of your domain have shared with you by assigning you specific reading or writing permissions.
To add, modify, or delete a shared address book, click on the Settings icon
on the navigation sidebar and select the Address book in the Contacts section in the sidebar.
- Settings > Address books
To subscribe / unsubscribe to a shared address book, enter the name or email address of the owner of the address book. Select it, expand and click on the Subscribe / Unsubscribe button next to the name of the address book you wish to subscribe/unsubscribe.